(A poem A day) -Morning Rituals-

I wake up to sounds of
my kids arguing.
No,
wait,
it´s a car alarm.
My breakfast eaten on the go,
shower quick and
don´t really have time to dry my hair properly.
Do it anyway.
Am too late,
well,
had planned to be out of the house by now.
Will get my coffee on the way.
Kisses. Hugs.
A little bit of guilt over leaving the house so early
on a sunday morning.

Turn up the radio in the car and sing like a rockstar.

Check if I´m definitely the only driver on the road this morning
and no one there to witness my stardom.

Yep. I´m good.

Good morning.

3 thoughts on “(A poem A day) -Morning Rituals-

Leave a Reply

